Page 59 of 61 FirstFirst ... 9495758596061 LastLast
Results 581 to 590 of 607

Thread: SWTOR Info

  1. #581

    Emergency Patch

    During last night's maintenance, some areas of the game were reverted to pre-Game Update 1.2 status. Some areas were 'missing' and characters that were in those areas would be unavailable. We took the live servers offline at approx 9:30AM CDT (Austin time).

    Our server and deployment teams are now working to rebuild assets for the live servers, but this is unfortunately not a quick process. We currently estimate that our downtime could be up to eight hours, but that time may be extended.


    I'm Rebur, Tadia, or Judianna most games.
    Twitter @Chaos5061.
    Translations are done with Google Translate.

  2. #582

    Better than it was but still sucks for people who payed 6 months

    Hello everyone! At BioWare we're always listening to our fans and we've heard our community's comments around players with Level 50 characters being the only group awarded 30 days of play time. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased to announce that we are expanding our Legacy Promotion, also awarding 30 days of play time at no charge to players that have reached Legacy Level 6 (who may not have a 50th level character).

    We just released the innovative Legacy System as part of Game Update 1.2, and felt that looking at Legacy point progression across all of your characters was a great way to reward our most avid players. This means that any of the experience you earn with any of your characters brings you closer to the goal of Legacy Level 6. The choice of how to get to Legacy Level 6 is yours.

    First, you need to have passed Chapter 1 to unlock your legacy. Examples of how to get to Legacy Level 6 include:
    A pair of characters Level 45 and 42
    A trio of characters of Levels 45, 32 and 32
    A bunch of characters Levels 35, 33, 31, 29 and 20
    A single 50th level character that has enjoyed the endgame for a brief time
    Remember these are just examples – you’re free to choose how to earn your Legacy experience to gain Legacy Level 6.

    We've also got another significant piece of good news: everyone will have until April 22nd at noon CDT (5:00pm GMT - click here for a time zone converter) to have a Level 50 character or Legacy Level 6 on their account to get 30 days of game time on us. (Your 30 days of game time will be applied to your account on April 25th by 11:59pm CDT.) Players will now have multiple options, as well as more time, to try and reach these goals.

    As always, we appreciate your feedback and will do our best to surprise and delight our customers.


    I'm Rebur, Tadia, or Judianna most games.
    Twitter @Chaos5061.
    Translations are done with Google Translate.

  3. #583

    Rakghoul Outbreak Evrent on Tatooine Empire & Republic

    Empire:


    Republic:


    I'm Rebur, Tadia, or Judianna most games.
    Twitter @Chaos5061.
    Translations are done with Google Translate.

  4. #584
    From Darth Hater:
    Today marks the first of the live in-game events for Star Wars: The Old Republic. Earlier this morning, two mysterious objects appeared in the faction fleets. The Republic feel saw the inclusion of a blimp and on the Imperial side, a communication terminal. Players who click on the objects are told to stay away from Tatooine due to a Rakghoul Outbreak. According to sources on the official forum, if players take part in the event, they will gain several codex entries and possibly a reward. The event is still ongoing, so if you’re thinking of playing today, you should head on over to Tatooine.

    Videos of the live event indtroductions are available after the jump.


    I'm Rebur, Tadia, or Judianna most games.
    Twitter @Chaos5061.
    Translations are done with Google Translate.

  5. #585

    1.2.0b Patch Notes

    1.2.0b Patch Notes
    4/17/2012
    General
    An issue that prevented players from receiving the final Codex entry for the event has been corrected. Players that previously defeated Urtagh but did not receive the Codex entry and associated title will need to defeat the boss again in order to obtain it.
    Items
    Tionese and Centurion gear have had their stats corrected to pre-update 1.2 values.


    I'm Rebur, Tadia, or Judianna most games.
    Twitter @Chaos5061.
    Translations are done with Google Translate.

  6. #586

    New Website

    We are excited to unveil the brand new Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ website! We’ve completely rebuilt the website from the ground-up, with the intention of providing you with the latest game updates in an easy to navigate way. In addition to all of the latest news and information that is released, we’re also going to give you much more information about in-game content. Right now, you can check out our updated Flashpoints page on the Holonet, which includes information for each of the seventeen Flashpoints currently in the game.

    In addition to information on every Flashpoint, we’ll also be adding much more to the new and improved Holonet. In the coming weeks this will include brand new biography pages for each and every one of your Companion Characters, as well as new pages dedicated to highlighting the many different Operations and PvP Warzones that you can experience in the game.

    But this is only the beginning. We’ll be continuing to update the website with an array of new features and functionality, such as Guild support, Skill Trees, Character Profiles, and so much more!

    Continue to check out www.StarWarsTheOldRepublic.com for the latest news and information about the game, and don’t forget to check out our new and improved Community Blog for the additional news, patch notes, and insight from the development team.


    I'm Rebur, Tadia, or Judianna most games.
    Twitter @Chaos5061.
    Translations are done with Google Translate.

  7. #587

    Event Over 4-24-12

    Attention citizens:

    We are happy to announce that we are starting to make progress in the neutralization of the Rakghoul Plague Outbreak. It is our hope that the outbreak will be completely contained by April 24th at 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST). Citizens have until this time to completely avoid Tatooine and to not engage in investigations of suspicious wreckage on its surface.

    Thank you.


    I'm Rebur, Tadia, or Judianna most games.
    Twitter @Chaos5061.
    Translations are done with Google Translate.

  8. #588
    We will be deploying a patch and performing an unscheduled maintenance this Thursday, April 19th, 2012. Patch notes will be made available shortly after the servers come back up.

    The servers will be down for four hours on Thursday, April 19th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST). All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours, but could be extended.

    After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest patch. If your launcher was open during the maintenance, you must close and reopen it for a fresh login.

    Maintenance

    Date: Thursday, April 19th, 2012

    Time: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 6AM CDT (4AM PDT/7AM EDT/12PM BST/1PM CEST/9PM AEST).

    All game servers will be offline during this period. This game maintenance is expected to take no more than four hours.


    I'm Rebur, Tadia, or Judianna most games.
    Twitter @Chaos5061.
    Translations are done with Google Translate.

  9. #589
    From someone on twitter:
    Of note #SWTOR folks - I critted on a purple lvl 340 Diplo mission & it returned a piece of Legacy gear.


    I'm Rebur, Tadia, or Judianna most games.
    Twitter @Chaos5061.
    Translations are done with Google Translate.

  10. #590

    Patch Notes 1.2.0c

    1.2.0c Patch Notes
    4/19/2012
    General
    Corrected an audio issue that could cause a loud, perpetual "jet engine" sound that is most noticeable on the Republic and Imperial Fleets.
    Corrected a rare issue that could cause players to be unable to access their guild.
    Classes and Combat
    Bounty Hunter
    Mercenary
    Heatseeker Missile: This ability will now only gain extra damage from your additional stacks of Heat Signatures and will not incorrectly detect debuffs from other players.
    Trooper
    Commando
    Demolition Round: This ability will now only gain extra damage from your additional stacks of Gravity Vortex and will not incorrectly detect debuffs from other players.
    World Event
    Jeelvic the Jawa will no longer take more DNA samples than intended for purchases.
    Players who were not properly granted final event codex entry and title for defeating Infected Trapjaw, Zama Brak, and Urtagh will be granted both the title and codex entry.
    PvP
    Increased rewards for players on the losing side of Warzone matches.
    Players will now receive rewards for Warzones if they have earned at least one medal.


    I'm Rebur, Tadia, or Judianna most games.
    Twitter @Chaos5061.
    Translations are done with Google Translate.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •