OR

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Am I missing quests off the optimal path?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Am I missing quests off the optimal path?

Heya everyone.

First off, I love the Zygor guides. I am a complete WoW noob (yeah I know, how is that possible after 12 years) and started playing a few weeks ago. I'm leveling my Blood Elf Paladin, which is at level 62 now. What I was wondering about is if I am missing stuff because I only follow the Zygor guides. I'm thinking about class quests, about Horde sprcific quests from Ogrimmar ("Meeting the Warchief" seems to be a quest that Sylvanas gives you in the Undercity). Also I noticed one quest that popped up automatically at 60 to tell me about flying mounts. I just bought one in Outland and abandoned that quest. Also, from searching these forums I found out about something called "Legendary Quests", which you can apparently find under the achievements sections of the Zygor guides.

In any case, I am a bit confused. This is my first playthrough, I want to experience the full story even if I had to go out of my way for a few quests. Among all these class quests, horde quests, legendary quests, etc. I get that they are not part of the zone specific leveling guides. I understand that these guides here only show one optimal path, so it won't send me to do some off missions somewhere. Still, for my first playthrough: Am I missing something If I just follow the Zygor guide from zone to zone? Can I find all these other quests in another Zygor guide, hidden under the achievement section or something? Should I go back to Silvermoon or Ogrimmar once in a while?