Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Question on leveling path through Pandaria

Hey guys,

I'm new to Zygors and loving it but I had a question on the leveling path chosen through pandaria.

It seems I'm simply questing out zones and I'm wondering if this is the path zygors intends or if I'm just not getting the zone switch command. My friends tell me that I should dump quests as soon as I gain a level and move on to the next zone but I'm wondering if that is the quickest path.

Great guide. thanks

We have you questing out the zones to make sure that everything is unlocked properly in the subsequent zones. You could easily do as your friend suggests but if you do so then you run a greater risk of not being able to accept quests that the guides direct you to do.

Leveling time in Pandaland is pretty much the same if you quest out a zone or jump ahead and work on the next zone when you ding. Quest rewards will still be the same for the quests even if you get a few levels above the quest and the guides are based more around quest reward xp vs. mob killing xp.
    My Flight Path Follies guide

A pessimist knows all women are bad... an optimist hopes they are.

I reject your reality and substitute my own.

All foreign languages are done with Google Translate.

Comment

The only thing I would suggest is. Once you hit level 89, or maybe a little before. Switch to the Dread Wastes guide.
      Why you ask ?
      Simply because the gear from that area will put you in a good spot for dungeons.
      If you have no intention of going through dungeons then please ignore this and carry on as the guide dictates

Comment

On the other hand questing in Dread Wastes is much easier if you can fly.
        Luckily my chars hit level 90 before going there.

I heard from others that it is possible to skip Townlong or parts of Kun-Lai. But this can cause trouble later on when you want to unlock factions.