• Time
  • Show
Clear All

gear!

Hey i just brought the guide and i am wondering why

its telling me to replace lower stat gear

.. so i accept and my hit rating that was 7.50%
    dropped down to 1.25%

I am new to this so i might not be exactly clued up with what its actually try to help me with

I am also curious as to why this is happening. It happens to me as well.

Comment

We are working on tweaking the gear suggestions. There could be many reasons why it suggested this but I do know that currently we rank Mastery as more important that Hit.
      My Flight Path Follies guide

A pessimist knows all women are bad... an optimist hopes they are.

I reject your reality and substitute my own.

All foreign languages are done with Google Translate.

Comment

The Gear Engine right now is intended primarily for 1-90 leveling use, combined with the Quest Reward Advisor, allowing you to quickly select rewards and auto equip them. We're developing further functionality that will allow deeper customization of the stat weight system so it can be used for end game gear.
        Zygor Guides Creative Director

Comment

I'll try to provide more specific examples in the future, but sometimes the guide will suggest gear that is simply not an upgrade in any way. My wife was playing the other day and asks me "Why is Zygor asking me to replace this item with this other one?" I look at it and I can only say that I have no clue and to decline it. It's constantly making strange suggestions to my 85 and it keeps asking to do the same ones I've already declined. For the most part it is great, but if I have to double check every single suggestion from the gear guide, that kind of defeats the purpose.

Oh, and is there any way to make it so when I mouse over the item link in the gear swap replacement dialog it shows the gear comparison stats I get when mousing over a quest item/hold shift on something in my inventory?

Comment