New Battle.net account

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Battle.net account

I am considering purchasing the US version of WoW as I currently have no friends playing in the EU. I would like to know if this will affect my current versions of Zygor guides, ie will I be able to use them for the US game?

The guides should not have any trouble as long as the WoW client language is supported by the guide.
    Remember you need to download and install the US WoW client and therefore need to change the addons folder setting in the Zygor updater.

Comment

Ok thank you Cartman,

Comment

As I will be keeping the EU version active I am a little unsure how to go about installing Zygor into the US wow. If I download Zygor again, will it automatically go into the US version or just automatically head for the EU version. Sorry I am a complete noob when it comes to installing add ons, folders confuse me

Comment

After you install the US version just run the Zygor Updater and click the Settings button. In the settings change the top two boxes to point to where you install the US version.
          My Flight Path Follies guide

A pessimist knows all women are bad... an optimist hopes they are.

I reject your reality and substitute my own.

All foreign languages are done with Google Translate.

Comment

Lovely, I will try that later. Thank you guys for your help. I would also like to add they are worth every penny, they are amazing, thank you for all the hard work you put into them.

Comment

Remember that if you have both WoW clients installed you need to update the guides in both installations. So you have to change the addons folder settings pretty often. It may be faster to use the updater only on one WoW client and copy the guides manually to the other (with a batch file or create shortcuts to the addons folders).

Comment